BEAUTY

 

fullsizeoutput_8d3b

Seeing the world’s beauty is somewhat of a challenge when told it is unsafe to go out of your home.  My challenge is seeing the good and not focusing on the restrictions.  All the things I love, going to the beach, swimming in the pool, making myself numb in the cold Pacific Ocean, are all things that are restricted right now in my area.   My mission is to try to focus on the good and the strengths that are manufactured in times of stress.

Some of us are in our heads thinking, we are the next victims.    This pandemic is a perfect opportunity to show the world what we are inside.  And if we do not like the way that looks, then we have the time to change it and to show the world what we want to be. Under stress, beautiful creations emerge as well as cracks can be revealed.   Rainwater running over rocks may form cracks or crevices over time.  Crevices can change into channels that disperse  rainwater into a magnificent waterfall.   What once might have been  considered a flaw or weakness in the rock is now morphed into a magnificent partnership by the shifting stance of the rock, and the bountiful flow of the rainwater.

My thoughts are that we can channel anything we are given into something beautiful.  Mountains are not made overnight but aren’t they amazing to look at today?  Not all good can be seen immediately.  We may only see the stress that is taking its toll on us now.  So be patient.  Remember that you are a work in progress.  We will be happy to see the better us when this is all over.  So let’s try to be a beacon for change no matter what the circumstance.  Some of us may feel cracked and ready to break.  But the truth is we are just experiencing adaptation to the ever changing environment around us.    Yes stress demands change, but that change can be a beautiful transformation.  So we move thru the next crisis with the intention of more change and more beauty as the result.  Don’t you see, “Life is like a box of chocolates” after all.  You never know what you are going to face.

Hope allows us to keep our spirits up.  Look for my next blog……”Hope When Feeling Hopeless”.

 

Your friend and writer,

untitled(338of352)-Edit

 

Isaac

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “BEAUTY”

  1. Isaac, what inspirational words, just at a time when I certainly needed it, and I’m sure I’m not alone feeling this way. Thank you for taking the time to put into words what others don’t have the talent to do!
    Jan Martin

    Like

  2. It is nice to see you and your blog, Isaac! I agree that a positive outlook is best. There are lot worse things than being safe inside our homes, even though we miss going and doing our usual things. We can use our time to prepare ourselves spiritually for what is yet to come–the “bad to worse” and the Paradise to come. We can be very grateful to Jehovah for our spiritual paradise, that’s for sure!

    Like

  3. Nice thoughts Issac. It reminds me of one of my favorite quotes. If it doesn’t challenge you, it won’t change you. This is a great opportunity to challenge ourselves for the better. Thanks for reminding me of that. Look forward to your next post.

    Like

    1. Well I guess we are in a true transformation in these present circumstances, my friend. I missed you last trip. I hope to sit and talk with you soon.

      Like

  4. I love this post Isaac. It inspired me to get up off the couch and do something for someone else. I Enjoy reading your writings. I can’t wait to talk to you in the new world. To hear your voice and HEAR your thoughts. You’ll be a wonderful speaker too!! You’re awesome.

    Like

  5. Isaac, I’m thinking of just how extraordinary our times are right now. As you imply to see the beauty despite. Sometimes the beauty is even magnified. I agree. This is our individual opportunity for growth, for change, for the challenge, for self analyzing, to be to do something something extraordinary…out of our ordinary. We must keep growing, moving ever forward.
    Thank you for this incredible reflection and encouragement and for being unafraid to share your inner self. What a blessing to know you and call you our friend. Love you so much.
    Dez

    Like

      1. Thank you, Isaac. I actually truly do love writing and yet I can honestly say I have never thought of blogging. I am feeling inspired. I’ll think about it and would love to talk with you about it.
        Miss you my dear friend.

        Dezarae

        Like

  6. Isaac,
    Thank you for always giving us what we need for encouragement! The comments so far show how much ones appreciate your honesty and humility!
    You always wondered just where your place was. I think you have found it, helping others to keep going! Please recognize what YOU have accomplished! Love you

    Like

  7. Thank you for being our friend and author. Your blog opens my mind to a wonderful adventure and things to enjoy. Thank you for your gift in writing. I can hardly wait for next one
    Your friend
    Kathy

    Like

  8. Hi Issac, I’ve just read your last two posts and agree with Dezarae and Lynda ..your posts are always positive and give us much to appreciate now and to look forward to in the near future. Your Bro. Don P.

    Like

Leave a comment