THE GREAT THING ABOUT GRANDPARENTS

IMG_0702

Fun in the sun with Grandparents at San Clemente Pier, October, 2015.

I would like to take the opportunity to say some grateful words about people in my life.  First of all, everyone who has commented on my blog I would like to thank you for seeding hope in my heart.

Most of all, I want to thank my Grandparents for the love they show and have for me.  They loved me before I stopped speaking and have never stopped loving me the same since.  I am understood by my Grandparents without even uttering a word.  How can that be you might ask?  Each of us bonds with individuals who value us as intelligent beings.   Every person deserves to feel this from family and friends.   True understanding is so much more than words.  Understanding is seeing the soul of a person with eyes of love and compassion.  Understanding is an intelligent openness people inherently are created with, we just stop using our intelligence and let prejudice take over.  But my Grandparents are the greatest example of what true love really is.  I am loving more because of them.  I hope that something I say or do will inspire others as they have inspired me.  You are truly great, Papa and Grandma!

With gratitude and love,

Your Grandson, Isaac

10 thoughts on “THE GREAT THING ABOUT GRANDPARENTS”

  1. Isaac, I read this to Pa-Pa, not easy , emotionally, but I got through it. We are so proud of you! You are our inspiration! We have made so many good memories together& will continue to in the future! I love conversing with you this way, so please keep it up. It’s good for all of us ! Love, Grandma

    Like

    1. Isaac, you have no idea how much your expressions mean to me, you really touch my heart.. I wish all children and grandchildren felt the way you do about your grandparents, and yes you have special grandparents, they are so thankful to have you as there grandson…they love you to the moon and back!!!! Please keep messaging you are such an encouragement to me!! I love you little brother,, your sister Jeannie Steel

      Like

  2. Words don’t make people lovable. It is the humor the smiles or for some the sounds they make. For you you have all that it takes for people to love you, especially for papa. You are top shelf for me. Continue on your journey serving our God Jehovah

    Like

  3. Isaac I really love reading your posts. I love your grandparents too. I am really glad to get to know you better through these thoughts you share.

    Like

  4. Isaac. Your thoughts are so encouraging just hearing about them hearing the talks you give on the school is heartwarming☺️I am proud to say I know you!!

    Like

  5. So glad you got to spend some time with your grandparents! Isn’t it such a blessing to have so many faithful, loving family members? 💕

    Like

  6. Thank you so much for such beautiful words Isaac!! You have definitely inspired me, and reading your blog brings so much joy to my day, even when so many things try to wear my happiness down. Your love for others is so radiant and it shines through to others, making it contagious. Keep up the great work, you really are such an inspiration and you are very encouraging. Thank you Isaac!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment